7.25.2004I love viewer mail!
"Hi. Ok... I'm a guy, and not really interested in a position in IT, so I guess I can't really use your site. But I got there from a Google search for "executivena". You might be interested to know that Tom Kindal now has a roomie, John Allan, in Ft. Collins - and they still don't say whether they're on East or West Magnolia. He (John) does use a variation on the response email address, ena070@executivena.com.
I also really enjoyed your Rules of Life.
Thanks for the help, and good luck.
Bob"
<Note from JobFairy.com: Thank you Bob! You don't have to be female or in IT to use this site. It's for everyone. We're just tired of seeing people get scammed in the course of looking for work. The world of work is difficult enough without all this other crap. To anyone else who uses this site - please send us your observations, feedback, or anything else you think we could use. We're here to help. Thanks, Bob, from all us Fairies!>
<Note from JobFairy.com: We get stuff like this sent in by alert readers all the time. We would love to hear your experiences too. There are lots of sites alerting others to problems they have had with this company. It's nice to know they now have a different name. As always, buyer beware! And companies like them are the reason there are sites like this.>
"I want to let you know about an employment scam.
I have worked with this company since January 7th of this year and have had no results. I understand that they state "they are not an employment agency", but what I paid the money for was that thick book they presented, no less than three times and just up on the shelf, that represented thousands of valid contacts with multiple people in multiple companies across multiple industries. As of this date I have been provided by Bernard Haldane and Associates five "contacts" of which two did not exist, one that flatly refused to speak with me, one that after 2 weeks of calling failed to return a single call, and one that met with me only to tell me that they "only hire those with a minimum of an undergraduate degree or better a masters degree in engineering." Bernard Haldane was fully aware that, not only do I not have an engineering degree, I have no undergraduate degree let alone a masters degree in engineering. Putting other issues to the side I believe that the crux of the problem is that they did promise, in writing, that they would supply a book full of "contacts" for my money. They have not. I am looking into this national fleecing of the unemployed. Yes, we invest in this as it is often times the only "silver lining" that we are so desperate to find. The Bernard Haldane Phoenix franchise was recently purchased by "Chandler Hill", a former professional rival, and there has been no change in the service. I thank you for your interest."
More links on this subject:
UPDATE AS OF 10/20/2004!
Hey - we're always one to stay on a good story. Here's the most recent WHOIS information on executivena.com; make sure you tell your friends. What total slimeballs... At least they've decided that they're on West Magnolia now. I think next time I'm in Fort Collins I'll take a picture of this address so you can see where all the fun starts!
Whois info for, executivena.com:
Registrant:
Executive Network Associates
305 W. Magnolia
Fort Collins, CO 80521
US
Domain name: EXECUTIVENA.COM
Administrative Contact:
Kincer, Ryan ryan.kincer@datascension.com
145 S State College Blvd
Suite 350
Brea, CA 92821
US
714-482-9756
Technical Contact:
Kincer, Ryan ryan.kincer@datascension.com
145 S State College Blvd
Suite 350
Brea, CA 92821
US
714-482-9756
Registration Service Provider:
Interland.com, droneteam@interland.com
1-877-467-8464
404-260-2477 (fax)
http://www.interland.com
This company may be contacted for domain login/passwords,
DNS/Nameserver changes, and general domain support questions.
Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 25-Aug-2004.
Record expires on 20-Feb-2005.
Record created on 20-Feb-2004.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS19.ZONEEDIT.COM 69.10.134.196
NS13.ZONEEDIT.COM 216.122.4.160
Domain status:
ACTIVE
|